Close  X
March 30, 2023 | News

The Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT) is pleased to announce the appointments of seven new adjudicators. They are:

Dan Best was an Account Manager for the Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing and worked on delivery of Social Housing Renovation and Retrofit Program. More recently, Dan was a Chief Administrative Officer for the Municipality of Grey Highlands and the Municipality of South Huron.

Astrid Clos is a Registered Professional Planner who has Chaired the City of Guelph Committee of Adjustments meetings. She was also a Principal at a professional planning consulting practice.

Gwen Croser is a lawyer who practiced municipal law and commercial litigation at the law firm Unified LLP in Toronto.

Nazanin Eisazadeh is a lawyer and has practiced commercial litigation at Shekter, Dychtenberg LLP and, more recently, held a position as an In-House Legal Counsel at Intact Insurance.

Jennifer Gold is a lawyer and was appointed as a Dispute Resolution Officer for the Superior Court of Justice in 2021. Jennifer has also served as President of the Board of Directors of the Women’s Law Association of Ontario and is a Board Member of Pro Bono Ontario. In 2021, Jennifer was the recipient of the Ontario Bar Association’s Award of Excellence in Promoting Women’s Equality and a 2017 Lexpert Zenith Award celebrating the advancement of women in the legal profession.

Gregory Ingram is a former Commissioner of Bobcaygeon Hydro Electric Commission and a former Councillor of Bobcaygeon. More recently, Gregory held the position of Superintendent of Education for the Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board.

Steven Mastoras was a Councillor in the Borough of East York and a Member of Board of Directors of Restaurants Canada, Toronto East General Hospital Board of Governors (now Michael Garron Hospital), and Homes First Foundation Board of Directors.

Members appointed to the OLT act in accordance with OLT’s strategic framework, governance and accountability documents. Members are responsible for resolving disputes under applicable legislation, policies and rules, using a variety of dispute resolution methods.

All members are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor for terms up to five years.