Close  X

Accountability Documents

The Adjudicative Tribunals Accountability, Governance and Appointments Act, (ATAGAA) 2009, was enacted to ensure that tribunals are accountable, efficient and transparent in their operations as well as remain independent in the decision-making process, and continue to apply to the Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT).

To request any of the public accountability documents in an alternative format, please contact the Accessibility Coordinator.

Public Accountability Documents & Policies

            o   Position Descriptions
            o   Code of Conduct

Governance Accountability Documents

Annual Reports

The Ontario Land Tribunal was established on June 1, 2021. Previously, Ontario’s five land tribunals (the Local Planning Appeal Tribunal, Environmental Review Tribunal, Board of Negotiation, Conservation Review Board and the Mining and Lands Tribunal) were part of the Ontario Land Tribunals organization.

Business Plans


The Ontario Land Tribunal will review its public accountability documents to determine whether they require amendment every three years after their initial publication.