Close  X
August 9, 2023 | News
The Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT) is pleased to announce the appointments of six new adjudicators. The new full-time Members are:

Sharon Dionne
Sharon Dionne has over 30 years of professional experience in land use planning and land development, having worked in both planning consulting and in senior roles for Greater Golden Horseshoe Area Builders/Developers. Sharon holds a Bachelor of Environmental Studies, Urban and Regional Planning (Honours) from the University of Waterloo and is a Registered Professional Planner. Sharon is a past Chair for the Durham Chapter of the Building Industry and Land Development Association and a former Chair of the Town of Ajax’s Committee of Adjustment.

Ashley Mason

Ashley Mason is a lawyer with experience in land development and multidisciplinary development project management. Initially practicing corporate law in Toronto, Ashley moved into the land development sphere where she acted in a legal and business capacity to advise and deliver residential and commercial projects from planning through to construction. Ashley holds a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) from McMaster University, a Master of Arts from University of Western Ontario and an LL.B. from Osgoode Hall Law School.  Ashley is also Chair of SurfearNEGRA, a not-for-profit venture dedicated to promoting gender and cultural diversity in the sport of surfing.

Félix Lavoie

Félix Lavoie is a lawyer and member of the Law Society of Ontario. He practiced law as counsel to Natural Resources Canada with the Department of Justice and clerked with the Tax Court of Canada. He previously served nine years as an officer in the Canadian Armed Forces. He received a Bachelor of Engineering degree from the Royal Military College, and a Juris Doctor degree from the Faculty of Law, Queen’s University. He resides in Kingston and serves as a director with various community organizations.

Jennifer Innis

Jennifer Innis is an Interim Acting Chief Administrative Officer for the Town of Orangeville, a former Regional Councillor for the Region of Peel (2014-22), and a former Councillor for the Town of Caledon (2014-22). Her community involvement has included serving as Chair of the Board of Directors for the Toronto and Region Conservation Authority.

The new part-time Members are:

Jackie Denyes
Jackie Denyes has been a Certified Court Reporter with the Ministry of the Attorney General and an accredited Court Transcriptionist for the past 46 years. Elected for 15 years as a Municipal Councillor for the City of Belleville, she served on 13 Council committees, including the Planning Advisory Committee, the Police Services Board, the Quinte Conservation Authority, Fire Master Planning and the Cultural Sister Cities Exchange. She has a genuine interest in local community engagement, serving executive roles with the Quinte Exhibition and Raceway and Girl Guides of Canada. She is the recipient of several awards and distinctions, including: the Woman of Distinction Award; The Queen’s Jubilee Pin; Canada Day Ambassador to Lahr, Germany; the Ministry of Attorney General Awards of Excellence; Lifetime Director, Quinte Exhibition; and a named traffic circle dedication. She and her husband reside on their 5th Generation Holstein Dairy Farm in Belleville.

Sabnavis Gopikrishna

Sabnavis Gopikrishna is the Executive Director of The Housing Help Centre, a non-profit organization providing a wide range of programs to at-risk housing populations in Toronto and York Region. More recently, Sabnavis was an adjudicator with the Toronto Local Appeal Body (TLAB).

Members appointed to the OLT act in accordance with OLT’s strategic framework, governance and accountability documents. Members are responsible for resolving disputes under applicable legislation, policies and rules, using a variety of dispute resolution methods.

All members are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor for terms up to five years.